Successful end to the 2020/21 Formula E season

On August 15, 2021, the seventh season of Formula E came to an end in Berlin. With an incredible 181 points, the Mercedes-EQ team secured the victory. LSP congratulates the winning team for this great performance.

In the upcoming 8th season, the Mercedes team will then fight for the championship victory one last time: As defending champions, the team around Nyck de Vries will contest the Formula E race tracks for one last time before retiring from this racing series.

The end of this year's season will see the German brands Audi and BMW saying goodbye to Formula E. The teams can look back on a number of successful years in the racing series - full of team spirit and technological innovations. LSP wishes both teams all the best and many exciting new challenges in electric mobility for the future.

And it is not only the withdrawal of these racing teams that is causing upheaval in Formula E – the remaining teams will also have to do without LSP's involvement for the time being from the 2022/23 season.

We are looking forward to the upcoming 8th season of Formula E and are excited to see which team we can help to win with our innovative brake systems.

Go back